Attack of the Chihuahua!

Hi — I only have 10 minutes to write because all of your emails are so  long and I have to read them when I am at the computer because I can’t print them and read later. So I’m sorry this one is going to be short. But the work out here is going great – I love it to death and am definitely learning every day. Elder Clark is awesome and he has only been out for 3 transfers and already training. He is from Ogden, Utah and is way cool and we work really well together because we both want to work really hard. The weather here is what I thought I moved away from for permanent in AZ…. it was 110 the other day and since it is the end of the month, we are almost out of miles on our car so we are trying to conserve them and walk around! It is a nightmare! But our most successful days have been when we are walking and it’s definitely a humbling situation.
Just some funny things that has happened to me this past week – I got attacked from the most ferocious dog ever!!!!! We were doing service over at this guys place and he has 8 chiuiuio (haha never was a speller) and some of them got out and we had to go catch them. I was bending down to get one and he was all nice and friendly to me and then the next thing I knew he was going crazy and rippin at my ankles so I was backing up really fast and I almost tripped over a little bush and into the pool. It was close! But it was the scariest thing ever. The next story is for Riley: so Elder Clark and I were in our rooms doing companion study and I saw on the wall this big black thing moving so I looked at it and it was this wolf spider about 5 inches big! So scary and we freaked out like little girls and we eventually killed it but bugs always get into our apartment.
I absolutely love the service opportunities out here. There is a recent convert and he is absolutely solid and is amazing! But he works at a pig farm and we help him out with feeding the pigs! It’s awesome! These pigs are being raised for Tongans and Samoans to buy and cook but some of them are 600 pounds! It’s awesome. It’s is just amazing out here! Since we got shotgunned in the area we are still learning things and trying to get a hold of it but it is finally coming around. We found some awesome people to start teaching and we are praying that those will work out. I have yet to teach a lesson because we just cant find people…. but it is ok and I know that I must continue to work in faith and strive my hardest to find the elect.
President Beck is leaving and the mission is getting a new president Wednesday and he is some 39 year old guy that I’m sure will crack the whip because he is coming from the missionary department! But I’m excited because I know that it will be good for us all and make us work harder.
Mom: for my shoes, I want a size bigger, and I can’t send pictures because I’m at the library and they can’t do that here….. Kelsey: you are amazing and I think about you every day too, you are always in my prayers and I’m glad to hear that the language is finally coming around for you! Keep working at it and I know you will be blessed. Dad: sorry I couldn’t read your e-mail yet – it was too long…. I only have 30 minutes to read and write and just ran out of time. If you could print and mail me the stuff it would be soooooo much better. I can’t print because I’m at the library…. Tara/Colby: I love you both and hope that the end of school is going well. Trigger: I expect to see you when I get back- don’t croke!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You are all in my prayers and keep praying for me because this is hard! But it’s fun and I am having amazing experiences. My testimony has grown so much and I know that this church has a unique message that if you pray and ponder to know of these things, then they will be revealed to you!
Love, Brady

Hi — I only have 10 minutes to write because all of your emails are so  long and I have to read them when I am at the computer because I can’t print them and read later. So I’m sorry this one is going to be short. But the work out here is going great – I love it to death and am definitely learning every day. Elder Clark is awesome and he has only been out for 3 transfers and already training. He is from Ogden, Utah and is way cool and we work really well together because we both want to work really hard. The weather here is what I thought I moved away from for permanent in AZ…. it was 110 the other day and since it is the end of the month, we are almost out of miles on our car so we are trying to conserve them and walk around! It is a nightmare! But our most successful days have been when we are walking and it’s definitely a humbling situation.

Just some funny things that has happened to me this past week – I got attacked from the most ferocious dog ever!!!!! We were doing service over at this guys place and he has 8 chiuiuio (haha never was a speller) and some of them got out and we had to go catch them. I was bending down to get one and he was all nice and friendly to me and then the next thing I knew he was going crazy and rippin at my ankles so I was backing up really fast and I almost tripped over a little bush and into the pool. It was close! But it was the scariest thing ever. The next story is for Riley: so Elder Clark and I were in our rooms doing companion study and I saw on the wall this big black thing moving so I looked at it and it was this wolf spider about 5 inches big! So scary and we freaked out like little girls and we eventually killed it but bugs always get into our apartment.

I absolutely love the service opportunities out here. There is a recent convert and he is absolutely solid and is amazing! But he works at a pig farm and we help him out with feeding the pigs! It’s awesome! These pigs are being raised for Tongans and Samoans to buy and cook but some of them are 600 pounds! It’s awesome. It’s is just amazing out here! Since we got shotgunned in the area we are still learning things and trying to get a hold of it but it is finally coming around. We found some awesome people to start teaching and we are praying that those will work out. I have yet to teach a lesson because we just cant find people…. but it is ok and I know that I must continue to work in faith and strive my hardest to find the elect.

President Beck is leaving and the mission is getting a new president Wednesday and he is some 39 year old guy that I’m sure will crack the whip because he is coming from the missionary department! But I’m excited because I know that it will be good for us all and make us work harder.

Mom: for my shoes, I want a size bigger, and I can’t send pictures because I’m at the library and they can’t do that here….. Kelsey: you are amazing and I think about you every day too, you are always in my prayers and I’m glad to hear that the language is finally coming around for you! Keep working at it and I know you will be blessed. Dad: sorry I couldn’t read your e-mail yet – it was too long…. I only have 30 minutes to read and write and just ran out of time. If you could print and mail me the stuff it would be soooooo much better. I can’t print because I’m at the library…. Tara/Colby: I love you both and hope that the end of school is going well. Trigger: I expect to see you when I get back- don’t croke!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You are all in my prayers and keep praying for me because this is hard! But it’s fun and I am having amazing experiences. My testimony has grown so much and I know that this church has a unique message that if you pray and ponder to know of these things, then they will be revealed to you!

Love, Brady

~ by Susan Johnson on June 30, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
