The Holy Ghost Carried my Words!

Hey one and all! Things are going great! I hope this email works unlike last week… all is well in Zion. Things are really rolling here in Brentwood and in the singles ward!!! I love it and just this last Sunday the bishop in the Brentwood ward gave a talk and we hope to really see the ball start rolling. He really motivated the ward. And then in the singles ward they have been overwhelming us with referrals! It is great. I spoke in sacrament in the singles ward on member missionary work. I prepared all week for it and it was amazing! I loved it and I loved learning about it and preparing my talk. I did it a whole new way where instead of writing everything out word for word, I just did bullets and that was scary for me at first because I have never done public speaking like that before. But it turned out pretty well. I felt really comfortable and prepared and I addressed the congregation with no
complications. Usually I’m really nervous and stuff like my farewell talk but I could really feel the Holy Ghost working and carrying my words into the hearts of the people. I loved it and I am truly learning a lot out here. After I gave my talk on member missionary work, we got flooded with referrals so that is what we are going to be working on all this week. We actually have a pretty large pool of investigators now and some of them are progressing very well! One in particular is amazing. I just got back from an appointment with him and he is the man! It is awesome to see the change in peoples lives when they apply the gospel of Jesus Christ. He is totally changing and it is great.
That is all the news there really is for this week. The work just goes on… but really I love it out here and love to serve people. The scriptures are amazing and every time I read them they just come alive and it just makes so much sense! I know that the gospel of Jesus Christ has been restored on this earth today and that it was done through a called prophet from God who was given the authority to do so. Stay strong one and all! my time is short today, I love you all.
Elder Johnson
PS. That picture you got mom was me at an investigators restaurant. It is in Discovery Bay and it is right off of the delta. Everybody comes up in their yachts and boats to his restaurant and it is way cool. That is off the back patio, and that is my companion, Elder Clark who I am standing next to.
PSS: bummer  you got into an accident Riley… it is a nightmare huh!?!?! but the church is still true! Keep up the scripture study as a family, and mom you should double your goal for temple attendance!
.

Editors Note:  We did not receive Brady’s last two weeks e-mails until this past Wednesday, so the following two posts are new.  And we finally received a picture from Brady!

Hey one and all! Things are going great! I hope this email works unlike last week… all is well in Zion. Things are really rolling here in Brentwood and in the singles ward!!! I love it and just this last Sunday the bishop in the Brentwood ward gave a talk and we hope to really see the ball start rolling. He really motivated the ward. And then in the singles ward they have been overwhelming us with referrals! It is great. I spoke in sacrament in the singles ward on member missionary work. I prepared all week for it and it was amazing! I loved it and I loved learning about it and preparing my talk. I did it a whole new way where instead of writing everything out word for word, I just did bullets and that was scary for me at first because I have never done public speaking like that before. But it turned out pretty well. I felt really comfortable and prepared and I addressed the congregation with no complications. Usually I’m really nervous and stuff like my farewell talk but I could really feel the Holy Ghost working and carrying my words into the hearts of the people. I loved it and I am truly learning a lot out here. After I gave my talk on member missionary work, we got flooded with referrals so that is what we are going to be working on all this week. We actually have a pretty large pool of investigators now and some of them are progressing very well! One in particular is amazing. I just got back from an appointment with him and he is the man! It is awesome to see the change in peoples lives when they apply the gospel of Jesus Christ. He is totally changing and it is great.

That is all the news there really is for this week. The work just goes on… but really I love it out here and love to serve people. The scriptures are amazing and every time I read them they just come alive and it just makes so much sense! I know that the gospel of Jesus Christ has been restored on this earth today and that it was done through a called prophet from God who was given the authority to do so. Stay strong one and all! my time is short today, I love you all.

Elder Johnson

PS. That picture you got mom was me at an investigators restaurant. It is in Discovery Bay and it is right off of the delta. Everybody comes up in their yachts and boats to his restaurant and it is way cool. That is off the back patio, and that is my companion, Elder Clark who I am standing next to.

PSS: bummer  you got into an accident Riley… it is a nightmare huh!?!?! but the church is still true! Keep up the scripture study as a family, and mom you should double your goal for temple attendance!

~ by Susan Johnson on August 27, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
