Our Investigators are Eternigators!

(Aug. 31, 2009) Hey, I don’t have much time to write. all is great. We have one solid investigator that is now progressing really well and it is so much fun to work with him. He is in the singles ward and he has been being taught for a while but he just got over the barrier of praying and now he is on fire and progressing very well. All of our other investigators are eternigators (eternal investigators) it is sad and they have been taught so much stuff twice and it is at the point where nothing is happening… its is sad. This week I had my heart absolutely broken, I have never felt so bad for somebody before because I love him so much. He is a recent convert and he is going through a
hard time in his life and he just got kicked out of his home. But ,long story short, he pretty much told us that he is moving in with a girlfriend and it is a matter of time before he stops going to church and starts to break the word of wisdom and chastity…. oh man my heart was broken and still is. It is so sad because he is only 2 months before going to the temple and as he drove away I had tears rolling down my face – hardest thing I have ever been through. It is sad and it actually strengthened my testimony more for this work. It is so important and to see somebody fall away is so sad, and the spirit touched me in a way that I have never experienced from this experience. I just know that this church is true and that Christ is the central part of this gospel. Without Him the entire plan of salvation is not possible… well it is time for me to go now but I just want to tell you all that I am doing great. Transfer calls are this Saturday so it will be interesting to see what happens. I don’t know if I want to stay or not in Brentwood. I like the area but I want to be working harder and to be involved more in teaching. It is just too slow out here in Brentwood I think. But the
people out here are nice. I know for sure that Elder Clark and I will be
split up from each other. Love to all, Elder J

(Aug. 31, 2009) Hey, I don’t have much time to write. all is great. We have one solid investigator that is now progressing really well and it is so much fun to work with him. He is in the singles ward and he has been being taught for a while but he just got over the barrier of praying and now he is on fire and progressing very well. All of our other investigators are eternigators (eternal investigators) it is sad and they have been taught so much stuff twice and it is at the point where nothing is happening… its is sad. This week I had my heart absolutely broken, I have never felt so bad for somebody before because I love him so much. He is a recent convert and he is going through a hard time in his life and he just got kicked out of his home. But ,long story short, he pretty much told us that he is moving in with a girlfriend and it is a matter of time before he stops going to church and starts to break the word of wisdom and chastity…. oh man my heart was broken and still is. It is so sad because he is only 2 months before going to the temple and as he drove away I had tears rolling down my face – hardest thing I have ever been through. It is sad and it actually strengthened my testimony more for this work. It is so important and to see somebody fall away is so sad, and the spirit touched me in a way that I have never experienced from this experience. I just know that this church is true and that Christ is the central part of this gospel. Without Him the entire plan of salvation is not possible… well it is time for me to go now but I just want to tell you all that I am doing great. Transfer calls are this Saturday so it will be interesting to see what happens. I don’t know if I want to stay or not in Brentwood. I like the area but I want to be working harder and to be involved more in teaching. It is just too slow out here in Brentwood I think. But the people out here are nice. I know for sure that Elder Clark and I will be split up from each other. Love to all, Elder J

~ by Susan Johnson on September 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
