My New Tongan Companion Could Eat Me!!!

so this week nothing new is really going on. i got my new companion, elder finau. he is hecka funny (hecka is what all the califonians say) haha he is a crazy tongan!!! he has been out for 22 months and ill most likly be killing him off. we get along very well and we are having alot of fun while we work which is important so that is good. at times it is hard to speek up to him and tell him what to do becuase he could eat me. but it is ok. he is a very experienced teacher and is helping me alot. crazy thing is, my new roomate is elder leon. (jared leon from tucson that i went to school with) but everything is going well this week. we are continuing the work here in brentwood. elder finau and i are trying a new thing than what elder clark and i were doing. we are working alot witht he part member families and trying to find potential there, i will keep you updated with all of that as it goes along. just an update with that catholic kid we were teaching. we are still teaching him, he actually has been sick all week but we gave him a blessing last night and plan to continue to teach him this week. im sorry i havnt been sending pictures. im too busy to worry about taking pictures and getting copies to send. ill work on that though.
that is about all for this week… nothing really happened. just getting elder finau introduced to all the members and area. i look forward to hearing from all of you. (that means you too colby/tara)

(Sept. 14-2009) So this week nothing new is really going on. I got my new companion, Elder Finau. He is hecka funny (hecka is what all the Califonians say).  haha he is a crazy Tongan!!! He has been out for 22 months and I’ll most likly be killing him off. We get along very well and we are having a lot of fun while we work which is important so that is good. At times it is hard to speak up to him and tell him what to do becuase he could eat me! But it is ok. He is a very experienced teacher and is helping me a lot. Crazy thing is, my new roomate is Elder Leon. (Jared Leon from Tucson that I went to school with) but everything is going well this week. We are continuing the work here in Brentwood. Elder Finau and I are trying a new thing than what Elder Clark and I were doing. We are working a lot with the part member families and trying to find potential there. I will keep you updated with all of that as it goes along. Just an update with that Catholic kid we were teaching. We are still teaching him – he actually has been sick all week but we gave him a blessing last night and plan to continue to teach him this week. I’m sorry I havn’t been sending pictures. I’m too busy to worry about taking pictures and getting copies to send. I’ll work on that though.  That is about all for this week… nothing really happened. Just getting Elder Finau introduced to all the members and area. I look forward to hearing from all of you. (that means you too Colby/Tara).

Love, Elder J

~ by Susan Johnson on September 15, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
