The Work’s on Hold until I Deal with Strep

(Sept. 21, 2009) Hello one and all! thank you for all of your emails. I got your package mom and thank you so much it will help a lot! It sounds like your week is going well and that you had a festive time with all the family in town. Riley is a stud, that is sweet that he is wearing suspenders!
All is going well for me… At least is right now. Earlier this week I got the flu on Wednesday and it caused me to be out all day. And then my throat was hurting soooo bad and so the doctor checked me out and come to find out that I had strep. So I was out Wednesday and then Thursday and then Friday. It was a boring week and I felt so sick and I just wanted to rip out my throat it hurt so bad!!!! There isn’t really anything to report this past week. We had to stay home all week and that’s it… tomorrow is zone conference with President Hinckley from the 70 so I’m excited about that. If I remember I’ll write a little bit about it next week in my letter. So the update with my companion, let me just tell you that being senior companion is much harder than it sounds. The “tongan way” is hard to work with and they don’t like to work with “polangies” (whites) so it gets frustrating at times but I’m doing my best.
I keep you all in my prayers, thanks for all your love you send me. I can notice the blessings in my life because of all of you guys back home. Till next week. Love you
Elder J

(Sept. 21, 2009) Hello one and all! thank you for all of your emails. I got your package mom and thank you so much it will help a lot! It sounds like your week is going well and that you had a festive time with all the family in town. Riley is a stud, that is sweet that he is wearing suspenders!

All is going well for me… At least is right now. Earlier this week I got the flu on Wednesday and it caused me to be out all day. And then my throat was hurting soooo bad and so the doctor checked me out and come to find out that I had strep. So I was out Wednesday and then Thursday and then Friday. It was a boring week and I felt so sick and I just wanted to rip out my throat it hurt so bad!!!! There isn’t really anything to report this past week. We had to stay home all week and that’s it… tomorrow is zone conference with President Hinckley from the 70 so I’m excited about that. If I remember I’ll write a little bit about it next week in my letter. So the update with my companion, let me just tell you that being senior companion is much harder than it sounds. The “tongan way” is hard to work with and they don’t like to work with “polangies” (whites) so it gets frustrating at times but I’m doing my best.  I keep you all in my prayers, thanks for all your love you send me. I can notice the blessings in my life because of all of you guys back home. Till next week. Love you

Elder J

~ by Susan Johnson on September 22, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
