This Area has so Much Potential

 

(Nov. 2, 2009) Happy Halloween! Wow it is definitely different out here for Halloween! Starting Thursday there were people everywhere in their costumes and it was no good!!! So this week was interesting. But for Halloween we had to be in by 5:00. Nothing much really happened other than that. We got a new investigator this week which is awesome because it is way hard to get them out here. This area has so much potential and I’m excited about this next week because we are going to be getting a lot of new investigators. I don’t have much to write about this week… sorry.  I am having such a fun time. This work is amazing. The mission president challenged us to read the Book of Mormon over again and to mark up certain things that we need to look for and it has been amazing as I have done it so far. I have such a love for the Book of Mormon. I can’t put it down and its awesome! I love to share the message with others and that is what it is all about.
Love, Elder J
Thanks for the package with the goodies! I know you love me cuz you sent hot tamales! My favorite! Sorry my letter this week is boring. Not much happened….  and sorry that your driveway is all snowy. I feel bad. Get the missionaries to shovel it! It will kind of be like me doing it.  haha

 

~ by Susan Johnson on November 6, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
