I Have Met the Coolest People in San Francisco!

 

(Nov. 9, 2009) Hello one and all! Things are going great for me!. The city is so much fun! Oh man you have no idea how cool it is out here. I am loving it. Walking and taking buses all around is such an adventure every day. I am still pretty lost but its ok because I know the basic routes and stuff so I’m ok. I have met some of the coolest people out here in San Francisco! There is something about the people here that makes them so friendly. I would have never guessed that it is so nice here. I love to talk to people out here because it is easy and I’m really feeling comfortable with it and everything. This past week I met some of the coolest people ever! I started talking to a guy on a bus and come to find out that he was a professional graffiti tagger. Coolest guy ever and he was going to go start a new project on a building so he took us to show us. We got his number and everything so hopefully something will come from it! And then we went contacting on one of the most busy places downtown and met this lady selling jewelry and she was the nicest person ever. It is great and I find that my days go so much better when I just open my mouth and be myself around people.
The ward here is on fire!!! They are all a bunch of dental students and just talking to everybody about the gospel so we have a lot of work here and there is so much potential! Our ward mission leader is incredible. I couldn’t ask for a better one. And things are just going swell! Our Mission President challenged us to read the Book of Mormon again and highlight references to Christ, his attributes, doctrines, and times that he is talking or quoted. It has been the most incredible experience for me ever. I just can’t put the book down and have received countless confirmations of the truthfulness of the Book of Mormon. It is the best and most true book on this earth. I am halfway through right now and am trying to complete it by Christmas. I love you all and all that you do for me! You are all in my prayers everyday. Good luck with the upcoming week.
Love, Elder Johnson

 

 

~ by Susan Johnson on November 14, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
