I Almost Died (kinda) – It was Intense!

(Dec. 28, 2009) It was so good to hear from all of you this Christmas. What a pleasure it was to talk on the phone. Thank you for all of the support that you send both Kelsey and I. It means the world to me that I have a family who supports and helps me. I hope the rest of your Christmas was as good as mine. After we talked, we headed over for that dinner with that part member family. It was amazing and it was a really fun Christmas. The food was delicious and good news is, that we are starting to teach that family now. After dinner we hit a few members homes so I could show them the nativity movie with Amy Grants’ Breath of Heaven song. It was cool and the members loved it!
Nothing else is really new. We had some interesting experiences this past week though. Just some sketchy situations we were in when teaching people in their homes…. then one crazy thing was I almost died! We were on the bus and when we pull up to another stop sign, we see this guy that is just totally tweaked out and has terets and somebody was yelling to arrest him because he just punched a lady. But he gets on the bus and he was yelling and cussing and all this crazy stuff and he started to walk to the back of the bus where I was and I was trying not to look at him so he wouldn’t see me, but as he passes me he stops and just stares at me and starts to cuss at me, it was intense! I thought he was going to punch me or something. I was praying so hard! But then he continued to walk to the back of the bus where he later got arrested. So that is my story of how I almost died! I almost wet myself! My plans for New Years is that we are having a zone gathering where we get to watch two movies that the President has approved for us to watch. I’m so excited. He has approved “Up” and ” Forever Strong” so it will be a fun night! We still have to be in at 9:00 which is totally cool with me because you know that I’m not the one who likes to stay up late. That’s kind of my week for you guys…. thanks for everything you do for me. love you.
Elder J
~ by Susan Johnson on January 4, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
