I Teaching my New Companion the American Way

So that's where San Francisco is???

(March 1, 2010) So this week was quite the adventure let me tell you. As you all know I got my new companion. Well his name is Elder Ahohako. He is Tongan and funny story is that at home he lives one mile away from my last Tongan companion, Elder Finau. To make a long and very detailed hilarious story short, I am pretty much nurturing a poor, innocent infant that doesn’t understand the American culture among the wonderful gospel that I have been training him in and how missionary work goes. I get the privilege of training him in English and things such as how to work a toaster and microwave. It is ok I guess but there are some definite cultural issues while here in the city that he isn’t grasping and has turned out to be very complicated. But like Kelsey says — the gospel is still true and the Book of Mormon touches the lives of so many people daily!
This week not too much happened. The ward here is amazing and I love the help that they offer us. I know that this gospel is true. I can’t really express it in words because it comes from experience when you apply the principles in your life. It is so neat to see the power of the Holy Ghost work. I know that the Book of Mormon is the word of god and that the testimonies, account, and stories are for us in these days. I love you all. Be safe and I pray for you daily.
Elder J
~ by Susan Johnson on March 4, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
