An Intense Situation with a Perfect Outcome!

 

Here are some missionary group shots . . .

 

Having a little fun . . . .

We are bonding

 

 

 

 

(May 31, 2010) This past week was so intense! I don’t even know where to begin. I guess I’ll start with what happened on Wednesday. We had a baptismal candidate for this weekend and we are teaching him right before he goes into his interview just to finalize some things and ensure that he is ready. Well during the lesson we reveal that he is on probation…. so we broke the news to him that he couldn’t be baptized and it was the saddest thing I have ever experienced. My heart was just ripped out for him. He was so sad and upset and was breaking down crying and I was too! The thing was is that he was pretty sure that he was on probation but he didn’t know because he got grandfathered into some more years. He expressed it in this way, “I have been waiting a month to be baptized and now just 3 days away I found out that now I have to wait 3 more years until I’m off probation”?  Oh it was the saddest thing in the world. So we had to cancel the interview and all this stuff and it was just hectic! We started trying to get a hold of President to figure out some stuff and arrange a new interview through him. In the meantime Aaron had his family just touching down to come and watch his baptism that weekend and it just built for even more suspense. To make a long story short we had president do some research and found out that he wasn’t on probation and basically it was the best situation ever. So we tell Aaron and he was just as happy as could be! I really had to shorten that story down but that was basically it. So he got baptized this past weekend and it was perfect. Everything else is going well. This next week we have a baptism with a Korean guy! haha He is the coolest kid I know! His name is Ryan Han and is such a crack up and so ready. He is excited for his baptism and what is even better is we are teaching another Korean girl and she is so close and they finally met at church yesterday and it is going to help her a lot. That is pretty much what is going on in my neck of the woods. Sorry this letter is short but I love you all and hope you have a great week. love you bye.

Elder Johnson

 

 

 

~ by Susan Johnson on June 5, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
