My President said it was one of the Best Presentations he has Seen!

(July 19, 2010) It is great to hear from you all. I love to hear from all of you and how you are all doing and holly smokes I thought I was asking too much when I asked to hear from Riley but it was a miracle to hear from him!! Thanks Riley for the JO’s update – you are the man and congrats on your eagle project. Make sure you don’t just give up quite yet… get the write up done! And I hope the family reunion is going well and I got the picture of grandma with her stuna shades! She is so cool – I love her! haha. You will have to send me some pics of the new backyard and of the deck. Sounds like a lot of work, sorry i couldn’t help – that would be fun!
This past week for me has been pretty good. Not much to report on. The only thing that I can really remember is our Zone Conference. At this zone conference I did training for my zone on how to find people to teach using these 7 principles of effective finders. I changed it around and called it the 7 habits of highly effective finders and instead of training on the steps of how to find people, I did more of the psychology of it and how to pick somebody up immediately based off of our approaches. It was really good and President Wade said it was one of the best ones he has seen… but it was way fun because I just helped them get out of the habit of the robotic approach and helped them get more comfortable with talking with people. So that was my training. Also at zone conference President Wade presented a brand new curriculum for the ,MTC training centers that will be put into effect starting next year! It was intense because it is no longer focusing on training missionaries to teach the lessons but rather it will train them on how to teach. So I’m pretty stoked about it. The brothren have asked all missions around the world to start training on it to make that even transition. The best part of it is that President Wade helped to design this program and helped in all the trainings for it so we are getting the first hand best training!!! They are completely changing stuff like when we do president interviews and how often we hold zone conferences and something new is that they are doing 3-4 day training for all leaders in the mission. It’s going to be intense! I’m pretty excited about it and it just makes me think about how blessed I am to be here in this mission because President Wade is the man. As far as baptisms go in my area we are baptizing this next weekend and then on the follow weekend and the latest news with my investigator, Ryan is that he has been approved to get baptized!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Soooo excited about that one. He is so stoked and has such a strong testimony. That is pretty much it for this week. I hope you all have a great week and I look forward to hearing from you all again. I love you all . This work is a blast and I am learning so much about the gospel and how to apply it in our lives. It definitely opened my eyes to a lot of things and I know that the doctrine of Christ is baptism. gata run but stay safe.

Elder J

~ by Susan Johnson on July 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
