This Week Woke me up & Called me to a new Level to Work Harder!

(Aug. 30, 2010) This was a tough week!!! I don’t know what it is but I feel like this week just kicked my butt. Things just seemed to not go as well and as planned as we had hoped with all of our investigators. It started out with our scheduled baptism that was supposed to go through on Sunday. We get a call and she told us she doesn’t want to be baptized and it just broke my heart…. we tried to resolve concerns and it was just difficult (but she is going up to Salt Lake this weekend to check out Temple Square, so I’m not worried). Then things just kept getting worse. We had investigators not keeping commitments and things are just dying. It has really woken me up and called me to a new level that drives me to work harder, be more obedient and to serve the Lord. I have learned a lot this past week that has helped me to become a better missionary. Our investigators are some of the toughest people I have ever taught and my heart just cries for these individuals and I just want to shake them and tell them that it is so easy if you simply read the Book of Mormon and pray to know if it is true and come to church they would be so much better off. But what do you do? So that was pretty much my week in a nutshell. A lot of dropped investigators and sifting that we had to do.

But don’t let those things fool you because I’m doing great. I am loving this work and things are going fantastic out here. To answer your questions mom I have been serving here as Zone Leader for 3 1/2 transfers (we are mid transfer right now). The Walnut Creek zone is where it is at and we are breaking records with our statistics this past couple of months. I will be hitting 6 months here after this next transfer. I’m thinking I will be out of here next transfer. I have been with Elder Canova for 3 transfers and in my opinion that is too long to be stuck to a man…. hahaha! I love the two Wards that I have been in and we have seen a lot of changes and improvements. The singles ward is on fire and we will just keep it going. In this area I have 6 recent converts and they are the coolest people in the world. I love them and it’s such a blast to be part of their lives. Thanks for the update and the good news about the family. Eden is the coolest kid ever I’m sure and sounds like all of you had a good week with her. I love you all and hope that God continues to bless you. Have a great week!

Love, Elder Johnson

~ by Susan Johnson on September 13, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
