I Am Learning How to be more Charitable!

(11-15-10)Hey family — things are going great. This past week we had so much fun and worked really hard. The new area I’m in I’m still loving it and I’m slowly learning the language…. haha. I learn something very valuable from each companion and area that I will take with me my whole life and I am definitely learning how to be more charitable here in this area. These people are so loving and care so much for others. They will do anything for you and I love it. It has really humbled me and I am seeing how blessed I really am in my life and how much my family means to me and how material things aren’t that important.

Sounds like you all had a good week. Riley you are stud still even though you write me once and never write back and Kelsey you are great. Thanks for those pictures and your experiences, it really strengthens my testimony and desire to work. Hope school is going well with you Colby and Tara and Eden. Your knee better be back up and running dad when I come home because we are going to be out at the dunes and on the slopes in the winter, right? And thanks so much for my application and helping me with that. I’m going to need some mighty prayer for the acceptance to BYU! And mom that is cool about the leadership training, I have seen everybody already using the new handbook and they all have good things to say about it. I don’t have much time to write today but I love you all and hope you all have a great and a safe week. nofo ‘a

Elder J

 

 

~ by Susan Johnson on November 18, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
