He Had a Change of Heart

(Feb. 21, 2011) Great week yet again. We had another baptism this past Saturday for a guy that I have been teaching since I have been here in Oakland. His name is Paula and he was off and on the whole time but recently he has had a change of heart and really wanted to turn his life around and keep the commandments of God. He is awesome and I loved teaching him because he would open up a lot and was easy to teach. Again my companion and I are desperately in the search for new people to teach. We have absolutely nobody right now…. we have plans to add several people this next week though so hopefully we will start to fill our teaching pool. This past week it has been raining sooooo much it was crazy! And this past week I also got pretty sick with things coming out of every end of me… if you know what I mean. I love you all and hope you have a great week. Jesus is the Christ and the Savior of all mankind. I know that it is by faith that miracles are possible and that it is Christ that can make them possible. I love you and hope you have a great week!

Elder Johnson

 

 

 

~ by Susan Johnson on February 23, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
