Be Prepared to see a Fat Kid Come Home!

(March 7, 2011) Hey family! It was so good to hear from all of you! It sounds like you are all having a great time and are staying busy with everything that life has for us.  So I bet you’re all wondering where I got transferred to…. well I’m actually staying here in the Tongan program again! haha its crazy! Me and Elder Kalamafoni are still together for another 6 weeks so mom I hope you are prepared to see a fat kid come home! Last night we had the most insane feast!!! I think every time I go to one it blows my mind away at how much they actually eat. I kept myself from eating a lot but it was hard! So another 6 weeks here and I’m actually pretty excited. It will be an adventure for sure I guess! I’m going to work a lot harder to learn the language better. I bore my testimony in Tongan in both our sacrament meetings -I was so nervous! But it was fun.

This past week we found a new investigator. She is awesome and we get to teach her in English!!!! wooooooo – so we taught her and set a date with her and tonight we are teaching her again. But it was an amazing experience. I’m really learning a lot recently about how important the atonement is of Jesus Christ. It blows my mind away at how deep it is and how it is the absolute center of everything. This new investigator asked us, “How do I feel the atonement in my life?” I don’t think I have ever had an investigator ask such a perfect question! This gospel is what opens the floodgates to accessing the atonement! I love you all and you’re always in my prayers. Have a wonderful week. ofa atu

Elder Johnson

 

 

~ by Susan Johnson on March 9, 2011.

Leave a comment