It Makes me Happy to See People Keeping the Commandments

(March 28, 2011) Hey I don’t have much time this week to write and there isn’t much to write about. Things are going very well and yes mom the weather here has been miserable! Rain every day and it has been very cold every day – but we keep working I guess and it doesn’t stop it. Everything is going well with our teaching pool.  We set another baptismal date this past week and we had to drop another guy’s. So right now we have one for the 9th of April and anther for the 16th that we are preparing for. We also have another guy who we are working with that we will soon set a date with so no worries. This week at church was so good – we had so many people there! It made me happy to see people keeping commandments like that. Also this past week was our zone conference….my last one… so I gave my departing testimony with several other missionaries. It was sad! Our whole conference was focused on the doctrine of Christ and I gained a lot of new insights and understanding of the gospel. I love it! Thanks for all your encouragement.  Love you all bye!

Elder Johnson

 

 

~ by Susan Johnson on March 30, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
