It’s Time for my Final Transfer!

(April 11, 2011) Things are going great! It sounds like all of you are doing great and thank you so much Tara and Colby for that letter and those pictures. You have a letter coming your way so expect it at the end of the week hopefully. Thanks for your letter mom – I always love hearing how things are going with a blow by blow description!

This past week not much really happened… we are trying to get used to working in the singles ward here now and trying to pick it up and get it going, but it’s going well. We went to sacrament for the first time with that branch and I felt bad… there was only like 15 people there… it definitely opened my eyes and helped me be grateful in many different ways. As for our other ward, things are going great and we are planning on two baptisms this next weekend and then another one the following weekend on the 23rd. So this week will be busy for us to wrap things up with those two who are preparing and get their interviews done and all that fun stuff.

This is the last week of this transfer and on Saturday we will hear where my last area is . . . we shall see!  I hope I train, whitewash, and am district leader just so I can keep running to the end!  All of you keep asking me how my Tongan is – it’s really bad!  People say Tongan is the hardest language to learn from another Tongan and can only be learned from somebody who learned it as a second language . . . it’s tough!!!  I probably understand 15-20% of it (30-40% when it’s a gospel topic).  I can pray and bear testimony a little bit.  I think members are catching on to me saying the same prayer over and over.

Did I ever tell you that on April 30th Elder Nelson is coming to our mission and we get to have our first mission gathering with all 210 missionaries and what I’m most excited about is we are taking a mission photo!  It will be a good memory.  That’s about it….. I hope you are all doing well. I pray for you all the time and love you all.

Elder Johnson

~ by Susan Johnson on April 17, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
