I Couldn’t Imagine any Better Way to Leave this Mission than to be Baptizing Somebody

(May 9, 2011) That was the best birthday present I think I could have gotten mom was to be able to call you and wish you a happy Mothers Day! It was great to hear all of you and thank you for not singing to me! Your angelic voices would have been too spiritually moving for me to bear! This letter will be a bit shorter but last week we had the coolest experience with one of our investigators in our singles ward. Since I got put in this ward this particular investigator wasn’t very comfortable with elders teaching her and liked the sisters better but she allowed us to try to teach her and every time we have taught, the spirit has been so strong! The sisters have been working and teaching her for a very long time – like 6 months and they did a great job for preparing her. This past week we set a baptismal date with her and she has had dates before but never gone through with them but this time she is “determined”! So we shall see! We are preparing her for the 21st and it is a miracle and I couldn’t imagine any better way to leave this mission than to be baptizing somebody like her and with her kind of past history. It’s amazing how I get to be part of these people’s lives and to help them – they are fantastic and I have loved this work and will continue to work hard this next few weeks… I love you all and can’t wait to see you all!

Elder J

~ by Susan Johnson on May 20, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
